AVA Board of Directors and Staff

Board of Directors

Chair
Alan DiStasio

Vice Chair
Christine Cook

Treasurer
Jay Pierson

Secretary
Eunice Lee

Board Member at Large
Barbara L. Johnson, Ed.M.

Members
Sally Wright Bacon
Brad Choyt
Gary Durkee
Katherine Hart

Betsy Howard
F. Jon Kull, PhD
Meg Maker

Jill Mortali

Colton Orr
Helen Shulman
George Sykes
 

Staff

Hildegard Ojibway
Interim Executive Director  hildegard@avagallery.org

Bente Torjusen
Strategic Advisor bente@avagallery.org

Nick Gaffney
Education Manager  nick@avagallery.org

Samantha Eckert
Exhibition Manager sam@avagallery.org

Sheryl Trainor
Administrative Manager  sheryl@avagallery.org

Roger Goldenberg
Sculptural Education Program Manager  roger@avagallery.org

Abbe Murphy
Bookkeeper  abbe@avagallery.org

Karl Neubauer
Youth Education Coordinator  karl@avagallery.org

Maggie Kundtz Joseph
Senior Art Program Coordinator mayfly@avagallery.org

Bekah Hurford
Communications Coordinator bekah@avagallery.org

Mike Howat
ArtReach Coordinator mike@avagallery.org