AVA Board of Directors and Staff

Board of Directors

Chair
Alan DiStasio

Vice Chair
Christine Cook

Treasurer
Jay Pierson

Secretary
Eunice Lee

Board Member at Large
Barbara L. Johnson, Ed.M.

Members
Mary Admasian
Sally Wright Bacon
Brad Choyt
William P. Dunn
Gary Durkee
Katherine Hart
F. Jon Kull, PhD
Klaus Lubbe, PhD
Meg Maker
Colton Orr
Helen Shulman
George Sykes
Cathy Volanakis

Ex Officio Board Chair

Andrew Garthwaite, AIA 

Staff

Heidi Reynolds
Executive Director  heidi@avagallery.org

Bente Torjusen
Strategic Advisor bente@avagallery.org

Nick Gaffney
Education Manager  nick@avagallery.org

Samantha Eckert
Interim Exhibition Manager

Sheryl Trainor
Office Manager  sheryl@avagallery.org

Roger Goldenberg
Volunteer & Sculptural Education Program Manager  roger@avagallery.org

Abbe Murphy
Bookkeeper  abbe@avagallery.org

Jan Henshaw Longwell
Development Manager jan@avagallery.org

Karl Neubauer
Youth Education Manager  karl@avagallery.org

Maggie Kundtz Joseph
Senior Art Program Manager mayfly@avagallery.org