AVA Board of Directors and Staff

Board of Directors

Andrew Garthwaite, AIA

Vice Chair
Cathy Volanakis

Wendy Fielding

Jill M. Mortali

Board Member at Large
Whit Kelley

Sally Wright Bacon
Casey Carpenter
Brad Choyt
Christine Cook
Alan DiStasio
William P. Dunn
Barbara L. Johnson
Eunice Lee
Kai Twofeathers Orton, PhD
Helen Shulman
George Sykes


Heidi Reynolds
Executive Director  heidi@avagallery.org

Bente Torjusen
Strategic Advisor bente@avagallery.org

Nick Gaffney
Education Manager  nick@avagallery.org

Sheryl Trainor
Office Manager  sheryl@avagallery.org

Roger Goldenberg
Sculptural Studies & Facilities Manager  roger@avagallery.org

Abbe Murphy
Bookkeeper  abbe@avagallery.org

Karl Neubauer
Core Studio Instructor  karl@avagallery.org

Maggie Kundtz Joseph
Core Studio Instructor mayfly@avagallery.org