April Classes + Workshops are postponed + April Camps are cancelled

March 21, 2020

Dear Friends of AVA,

Please be aware that AVA’s Spring + Summer Brochure that was distributed in The Valley News today contains class information that has drastically changed since printing. (Boy, is that an understatement!) Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, AVA’s campus is closed to the public. This means all classes, community programs, and events (including AVA’s Annual Silent Auction and current exhibitions) are postponed until a later date. We are accepting online registrations for classes beginning in May, with the understanding that those classes might eventually be postponed, as well.

Those of you who previously registered for an April camp, class, or workshop should already have been contacted by AVA’s Education Manager, Nick Gaffney, (nick@avagallery.org) about receiving a credit for a future class, a refund, or generously offering your tuition to AVA as a fully tax-deductible donation. If you have not seen an email in your inbox, please check your junk or spam folder.

Many, many organizations in our community will suffer significant and crippling losses because of closures. Please consider donating to those entities. Should you wish to donate to AVA, you may do so here: Donate Today! Our staff, instructors, students and community program participants thank you heartily!

We appreciate your patience and support as we all adjust to the daily influx of information and changes taking place. Staff members are busy planning for future classes, programs and events from home. Some of us will be in the office on an as-needed basis and we will return voice messages as we receive them. If you need immediate assistance, we encourage you to reach out via email with questions:

Heidi Reynolds
Executive Director  heidi@avagallery.org

Bente Torjusen
Strategic Advisor bente@avagallery.org

Nick Gaffney
Education Manager  nick@avagallery.org

Joshua Dacey
Exhibition Manager joshua@avagallery.org

Sheryl Trainor
Office Manager  sheryl@avagallery.org

Roger Goldenberg
Sculptural Studies & Facilities Manager  roger@avagallery.org

Abbe Murphy
Bookkeeper  abbe@avagallery.org

Jan Henshaw Longwell
Development Coordinator jan@avagallery.org

Karl Neubauer
Core Studio Instructor  karl@avagallery.org

Maggie Kundtz Joseph
Core Studio Instructor mayfly@avagallery.org

We will have the current Carla Kimball | Solitude exhibition posted in our Off the Wall online gallery, soon. All artwork in AVA’s Off the Wall online gallery is for sale by calling 603-448-3117 or emailing Exhibition Manager, Joshua Dacey, at joshua@avagallery.org. Consider how a piece of artwork makes a great, long-lasting gift for someone in your life. You’ll not only support AVA, but the artists we represent.

Keep an eye on AVA’s website www.avagallery.org, Facebook Page, and Instagram for updated information as well as creative, uplifting and informative content, including The Mudroom storytelling sessions and online classes by some of our most beloved instructors.

Sending light and happy thoughts! ~ The Entire AVA Crew

Further information sources: